Funville Adventures is on a Web Tour!

Through March 15, Funville Adventures will be visiting blogs, forums, and other communities throughout the web.

Today, the tour had its first stop at Talking Math With Your Kids by Christopher Danielson.  The title of his post is Things that Give me Hope and in it Danielson lists some of his favorite math projects, including Funville! I could tell you what the others are, but I  want you to read the post; it is beautifully written and inspiring.

More details about the tour and coming attractions can be found here.

If you have a web page, a blog, a podcast, a community, or another way to share mathematics, we would like to invite you to take part in the Funville web tour. Please email reach.out@naturalmath.com to join the adventure!

Don’t have any of those but still want to participate? Send us your stories, quotes, and fan art and we will feature them on the site!  Or you can write a review here or here.

FunvilleWebTour

 

About aofradkin

I enjoy thinking about presenting mathematical concepts to young children in exciting and engaging ways.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Funville Adventures is on a Web Tour!

  1. Brian Robinson says:

    Hello Sasha,
    Greetings from your former Greenberg teacher. It would take too long to explain how I got to your website so I won’t. I’m still working, live nearby in Media, and would love for my wife and I to get together with you and your husband some night for dinner to catch up and get a copy of your new book. Let me know.
    Brian

    Like

  2. Addy Brown says:

    Funville is a math-inspired fantasy adventure by Sasha Fradkin and Allison Bishop, where functions come to life as magical beings.

    Like

Leave a comment