More Magnetic Fun

I have already posted about how cool I think Magformers are, but I couldn’t stop myself from sharing Katie’s latest creation.  As foreshadowed, Katie received the 62 piece set for New Years, and so together with the 14 that we already had, this made for quite a few magnets.  Yesterday, Katie was looking for an excuse not to go to bed, so she took out the Magformers and said that she wanted to build something using all of them.  I was afraid that it would take a while, but I was also curious to see what she would come up with.

She did live up to her own challenge, and I was glad that I let her stay up a bit past her bedtime for it.  Here are a few pictures of the progress, as well as the final result.  I had to help her at some point with balance issues, but other than that I was just a spectator.

ImageImageImage

About aofradkin

I enjoy thinking about presenting mathematical concepts to young children in exciting and engaging ways.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Magnetic Fun

  1. Andre T says:

    ahahaha it’s colorfull 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

